Sonny Boy Blues Society

SBBS Mission Statement:

The Sonny Boy Blues Society a 501(c)(3) organization, established in 1987 to promote and preserve the cultural heritage of the Delta Blues. The SBBS presents educational programs and live music events that preserve the heritage of the Arkansas Delta Blues.

Check back for updates on various SBBS programs such as: Blues Aid, Blues in Schools and membership drives.

SBBS Officers

Joe St. Columbia, President

Matt Inman, 1st Vice President

Kelly Johnston, Secretary

Leslie Galloway, Treasurer

R. Otto Preus, Historian

Carla Robinson, Board Member

Gregg Cook, Board Member

Sterling Billingsley, Board Member

Bubba Sullivan, Board Member

Patrick Roberson, Board Member

Chalk Mitchell, Board Member

Joe Griffith, Board Member

Phillip Allen, Board Member

Robert Murry, Board Member

Butch Wilson, Advisory Board


Last modified: February 21, 2019